Insurance Quotes

Alaska Landlord Tenant Law


Fair Housing Agency:


Commission on Human Rights

800 A Street, Suite 204

Anchorage, AK  99501



Notice of Entry: 24 Hours


Lease Termination: 1 Month (Alaska Statute 34.03.290(b))


Security Deposit: Must be returned within 14 days if the tenant gives proper notice to terminate tenancy; 30 days if the tenant does not give proper notice


Consumer Protection Office: 


Department of Commerce and Economic Development

C/O Attorney General

Capitol Bldg.

P.O. Box 110300

Juneau, AL 99811



Alaska Unlawful Entry and Detainer Act: Click Here


Alaska Uniform Residential Landlord and Tenant Act: Click Here


Need Help? Visit our free online discussion forum

This site Copyright 2003 by US Landlord. All rights reserved.