Insurance Quotes
 

Vermont Landlord Tenant Law

 

Fair Housing Agency:

  

Human Rights Commission

135 State Street

2nd Floor

Montpelier, VT 05633

(802) 828-2480

                         

Notice of Entry: 48 Hours

 

Lease Termination: 30 Days (Vermont Code Ann Tit. 9 4467.4456) Landlord must give 60 day notice to increase rent

 

Security Deposit: Must be returned within 14 days

 

Consumer Protection Office: 

 

Office of the Attorney General

Consumer Assistance

109 State Street

Montpelier VT 05609

(802) 828-3171

(800) 649-2424

                             

Vermont Landlord and Tenant Act: Click Here

                                                                  

Need Help? Visit our free online discussion forum

 
 
 
This site Copyright 2003 by US Landlord. All rights reserved.