Insurance Quotes
 

South Dakota Landlord Tenant Law

 

Fair Housing Agency:

  

Division of Human Rights

222 East Capitol Street

Pierre, SD 57501

(605) 773-4493

                           

Notice of Entry: No Statute

 

Lease Termination: Mutual Consent (South Dakota Codified Laws Ann. 43-32-22) Landlord must give 1 month notice to increase rent

 

Security Deposit: Must be returned within 2 weeks

 

Consumer Protection Office: 

 

Office of the Attorney General

Division of Consumer Affairs

State Capitol Bldg. 

500 East Capitol 

Pierre, SD 57501

(605) 773-4400

                               

South Dakota Judicial Remedies - Damages: Click Here

  

South Dakota Landlord and Tenant Act: Click Here

                                                        

Need Help? Visit our free online discussion forum

 
 
 
This site Copyright 2003 by US Landlord. All rights reserved.